Certificate and Diploma courses

All courses offered by TAFE NSW are nationally recognised through the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)

TAFE NSW offers a range of nationally recognised qualifications including Certificates, Diplomas and Advanced Diploma courses.

Nationally recognised qualifications measure up to rigorous national standards, and ensure that employers and training organisations throughout Australia understand what a particular qualification means, what you've learnt and what your skills are.

Courses generally form a study pathway to higher levels to give you the opportunity to reach your academic goals faster.

Click a qualification below to see a full list of courses at that level offered by TAFE NSW.

Australian Qualifications Framework
Educational qualifications Sector offering qualifications
Bachelor Degree TAFE NSW and Universities
Associate Degree
Advanced Diploma TAFE NSW
Certificate 4
Certificate 3
Certificate 2

Course search

Search for a course

You must type at least 3 characters.

Do you need help?

Ask a question online or contact
TAFE NSW International or an authorised agent for help with choosing a TAFE NSW course or enrolling.

How to apply

Find out how to apply to study at TAFE NSW.

Read the step-by-step instructions

ESOS Framework

The Australian Government wants international students to have a safe, enjoyable and rewarding study experience in Australia.

Read more about the ESOS Framework.

Find an agent

You must select a program and a country.